November 4, 2015

~*~Trudy Stiles Epic Sins Release Blitz~*~

Title: Epic Sins
Series: Epic Fail #1 
Author: Trudy Stiles
Genre: New Adult Romance
 Release Date: November 4, 2015

Garrett Armstrong, the lead guitarist of Epic Fail, womanizer and not-so-nice guy, leaves a trail of women in his wake. A recent one-night stand wreaks havoc and turns his present completely upside down. He’s faced with a reality that he never expected. Never wanted.

Samantha Weston can’t escape the black cloud that follows her. She suffered an unspeakable loss as a teenager and has been climbing uphill ever since. As soon as her life starts to become manageable, she’s slammed with another tragic event, forcing her to abandon the only thing in life that she cherishes.

A heartbreaking situation throws this unlikely pair together. They’re forced to face things that seem impossible. Can Sam get past the demons that haunt her? Can Garrett accept a fate he swore to avoid at all costs?

Can they conquer the sins that are poised to destroy them, or will they become an Epic Fail?

Epic Sins is the first book of the Epic Fail series, a spinoff of The Forever Family series.

Reading The Forever Family series is not required as these are all spin-off/standalone novels, but it may enhance your experience.


This book…. oh my goodness!
I have read every book Trudy Stiles has written since Dear Emily and the other books in the Forever Family series, actually that’s where we first meet Garrett. I was so happy when I found out that he was getting his own book, never mind that it is the start of a whole new series!! I needed to know more about this illusive guitarist and trust me when I say I definitely got what I wanted, and  I honestly think this is my favorite book of Trudy’s to date.
The beginning of Epic Sins can be a little confusing as it has a lot of bouncing between present day and the past but it is in these flashbacks that you learn what has led up to the point in life that the characters are at.  There were times I wanted to reach through my Kindle and smack Garrett early on in the book, he was so irritating LOL. I loved Samantha right off the bat, she is sweet and caring but has had a difficult go of things in her own right. I will tell you right now that this book will make you melt and at times break your heart. I enjoyed the way Sam and Garrett were written, they are complex and the layers that are peeled away the further you go in the book will have you laughing at times and others teary eyed. I love the way Trudy writes her stories, they suck you in and make you feel every emotion that the characters feel, the beautiful way she makes them so real through their heartbreaking moments.
I’m giving Epic Sins 4.5 stars and  highly recommend you grabbing a copy of this wonderful book!!


Coming Soon




Also Available





Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She’s the author of the bestselling Forever Family series including “Dear Emily,” “Dear Tabitha,” and now “Dear Juliet.” She plans to write many more stories about some of the characters you’ve already met, and maybe a few new ones. Epic Sins is the first of three, standalone, Epic Fail series books.

Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.

When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.

She celebrates Wine Wednesday almost every day.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment